Police and Crime Panel membership

The Police and Crime Panel comprises 11 elected members, one from each local authority in Hertfordshire, ​with an additional representative from the Hertfordshire Labour Party to ensure political balance, and two independent members.
 
Authorities represented are:
 
  • Broxbourne Borough Council 
  • Dacorum Borough Council 
  • East Herts District Council 
  • Hertsmere Borough Council 
  • Hertfordshire County Council 
  • North Hertfordshire District Council 
  • St Albans City and District Council 
  • Stevenage Borough Council 
  • Three Rivers District Council 
  • Watford Borough Council 
  • Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council  
The members of the Panel are listed in the table below:

Name Organisation Email Telephone number
Councillor Siobhan Monaghan Broxbourne Borough Council cllr.monaghan@broxbourne.gov.uk 07956 936937
Councillor Israel Imarni Dacorum Borough Council isy.imarni@dacorum.gov.uk 01442 412261
Councillor Alexander Curtis East Herts District Council alexander.curtis@eastherts.gov.uk 07966 703117
Councillor ​Pervez Choudhury Hertsmere Borough Council cllr.Pervez.Choudhury@hertsmere.gov.uk 07719 788185
County Councillor Colin Woodward Hertfordshire County Council colin.woodward@hertfordshire.gov.uk 07919 520034
Councillor Sam North North Hertfordshire District Council sam.north@north-herts.gov.uk
Councillor Stephen Hodgson St Albans City and District Council cllr.s.hodgson@stalbans.gov.uk 07933 450500
Councillor Jackie Hollywell Stevenage Borough Council jackie.hollywell@stevenage.gov.uk 07876 232667
Councillor Andrew Scarth Three Rivers District Council andrew.scarth@threerivers.gov.uk 01923 232921
Councillor Glen Saffery Watford Borough Council glen.saffery@watford.gov.uk 07939 218788
Councillor Bernard Sarson Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council bernard.sarson@welhat.gov.uk (01707) 266836
​Mr Ian Laidlaw-Dickson Independent member ian.laidlawdickson@btinternet.com 01442 253425
Dr Malcolm Ramsay Independent member

The membership of the Panel will be reviewed annually following the elections in May to ensure that the political balance objective is met after elections. The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Panel for the year ahead will also be decided. The Police Reform and Social Responsibility Act 2011 sets out that the police and crime panels should include one member per local authority if there are 10 or more local authorities in the police force area. If a councillor decides to step down from the role the relevant local authority will select a replacement.

Police forensic investigator at a crime scene

Police forensic investigator at a crime scene