

HERTFORDSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

Thursday 26 May 2016 Broxbourne Borough Council

Confirmation hearing

MINUTES

Present	Cllr T Hutchings, Broxbourne Borough Council (Chairman) Cllr H Chapman, Dacorum Borough Council (substitute) Cllr P Choudhury, Hertsmere Borough Council Cllr S Hodgson, St Albans City and District Council Cllr T Kingsbury, Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council (substitute) Mr I Laidlaw-Dickson, Co-opted member Dr M Ramsay, Co-opted member Cllr S Reed, East Herts District Council
Also Present	Mr T Hewins, officer of the Police and Crime Panel Mr D Lloyd, Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) Mr R Wilsher, PCC Chief Executive Mr D Gibson Cllr M Mills-Bishop, Leader of Broxbourne Borough Council Cllr Mrs S Gordon, Broxbourne Borough Council Cllr J Kaur Cllr L Cocking Mr A Sanderson Ms K Broad Mr G Hicks Mr M Briggs, Wormley and Turnford Society Mrs P Briggs, Wormley and Turnford Society Mrs D Parsonage, Wormley and Turnford Society Mr J Wright 1 other member of the public

1 INTRODUCTIONS, APOLOGIES AND WELCOME

Apologies

Cllr Ms S Batson, Stevenage Borough Council Cllr M Brooks, Three Rivers District Council Cllr T Hunter, North Hertfordshire District Council Cllr Ms I Imarni, Dacorum Borough Council Cllr J McNally, North Hertfordshire District Council (substitute) Cllr R Martins, Watford Borough Council Cty Cllr P Ruffles, Hertfordshire County Council Cllr R Trigg, Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council

2 REVIEW AND CONFIRMATION HEARING OF PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF THE DEPUTY POLICE AND CRIME COMMISSIONER

The Panel agreed to support Mr David Gibson's reappointment to the post of the Deputy Police and Crime Commissioner.