Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Police and Crime Panel membership
The Police and Crime Panel comprises 11 elected members, one from each local authority in Hertfordshire, ​with an additional representative from the Hertfordshire Labour Party to ensure political balance, and two independent members. Authorities represented are:
  • Broxbourne Borough Council
  • Dacorum Borough Council
  • East Herts District Council
  • Hertsmere Borough Council
  • Hertfordshire County Council
  • North Hertfordshire District Council
  • St Albans City and District Council
  • Stevenage Borough Council
  • Three Rivers District Council
  • Watford Borough Council
  • Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council  
The members of the Panel are listed in the table below:
Council role
Email address / telephone number

Councillor Hutchings.jpg

Councillor Tim Hutchings
Broxbourne Borough Council (Chairman)
Public and Environmental Protection Portfolio Holder / 07714 737540

 Councillor Isy Imarni.jpg

Councillor Israel Imarni​
Dacorum Borough Council
Councillor Stephen Reed.jpg
Councillor Stephen Reed
East Herts District Council



 Councillor Pervez Choudhury.jpg
Councillor ​Pervez Choudhury
Hertsmere Borough Council
Executive Portfolio Holder for Community Safety / 07719 788185



​ 5


Councillor Colin Woodward
Hertfordshire County Council

Cllr Tony Hunter.jpg

Councillor Tony Hunter
North Hertfordshire District Council
Portfolio Holder for Community Engagement and Rural Affairs
Councillor Stephen Hodgson.jpg
Councillor Stephen Hodgson
St Albans City and District Council

Richard Henry1.tif

Councillor Richard Henry 

Stevenage Borough Council
Councillor Andrew Scarth
Three Rivers District Council​ / 01923 232921

Cllr Rabi Martins.jpg
Councillor Rabi Martins
Watford Borough Council
Member of the Community Safety Partnership Task Group
 Councillor Roger Trigg.jpg
Councillor Roger Trigg
Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council
Executive Member for Governance, Community Safety, Police and Crime Commissioner and Corporate Property
​12 Mr Ian Laidlaw-Dickson.jpg ​Mr Ian Laidlaw-Dickson ​Independent member (Hertfordshire Labour Party) ​N/A / 01442 253425


​Dr Malcolm Ramsay​ ​Independent member​​​ ​N/A​
14​ Chris Cowdrey.jpg Mr Chris Cowdrey Independent member​​​ N/A​ / 01279 723903


The membership of the Panel will be reviewed annually following the elections in May to ensure that the political balance objective is met after elections. The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Panel for the year ahead will also be decided. The Police Reform and Social Responsibility Act 2011 sets out that the police and crime panels should include one member per local authority if there are 10 or more local authorities in the police force area. If a councillor decides to step down from the role the relevant local authority will select a replacement.
 Police forensic investigator at a crime scene 
      Police forensic investigator at a crime scene